Alumni who have made notable contributions

Graduate Students

Name  Email Degree earned Years Current position
Jinjie Shi shijjpku@gmail.com PhD 2006-2010 Lead R&D Engineer at GE Global Research
Yuebing Zheng zheng@austin.utexas.edu PhD 2006-2010 Assistant Professor at UT Austin
Xiaole Mao - PhD 2006-2010 Senior Scientist at P&G
Bala Krishna Juluri - PhD 2006-2011 Research Scientist at Pacific Integrated Energy Inc.
Wei Yan Wyan.nc@gmail.com MS 2006-2008 -
Daniel Ahmed Dahmed@ethz.ch PhD 2007-2014 Postdoc at ETH Zurich
Sz-Chin Steven Lin szchinlin@gmail.com PhD 2007-2012 Sr. Engineer of Development, Illumina Inc
Michael Lapsley michael.lapsley@gmail.com PhD 2007-2012 Leas Systems Engineer at Exelis
Tom Walker walker.engineer@live.com MS 2007-2009 Freelance Technical Writer & Editor
Mengqian Lu lumengqian@gmail.com PhD 2008-2014 Application Scientist I at Aquam LLC & D4C productdevelopment Inc
Qingzhen Hao haoqingzhen@gmail.com PhD 2009-2013 Failure Analysis Engineer at Intel Corp
Xiaoyun Ding - PhD 2009-2013 Assistant Professor at University of Colorado Boulder
Yanhui Zhao yanhui.zhao@gmail.com PhD 2009-2014 Senior Software Engineer at SamsungResearch America
Yuliang Xie yuliangxiepsu@gmail.com PhD 2010-2016 Postdoc at Howard Hughes Medical Institute (HHMI)

Ahmad Ahsan

Nawaz

ahmadahsan1@gmail.com PhD 2010-2014 Postdoc at TU Dresden
Sixing Li sixingli@gmail.com PhD 2010-2015 Fluidics Engineer at BD Genomics
Brian Kiraly B.Kiraly@science.ru.nl MS 2010-2012 Postdoc at Radboud University Nijmegen
Yuchao Chen yuchaochen2011@gmail.com PhD 2011-2015 Scientist at Newomics Inc.
Feng Guo frankfengguo@gmail.com PhD 2011-2016 Postdoc at Stanford University
Keith Chan Keith.c.y.chan@gmail.com PhD 2011-present PhD Candidat eat Pennsylvania State University
Nitesh Nama nitesh.nama@gmail.com PhD 2011-2017 PhD Candidate at Pennsylvania State Universit
Zhangming Mao maozm2009@gmail.com PhD 2012-2017 PhD Candidate at Pennsylvania State University
Adem OzceliK ademozcelikpsu@gmail.com PhD 2013-2017 Postdoc at Duke University
Liqiang Ren renlq112@gmail.com PhD 2014-present PhD Candidate at Pennsylvania State University
Murat Kaynak murat.kaynak@epfl.ch MS 2014-2016 PhD Candidate at EPFL
Joseph Rufo josephrufo1@gmail.com MS 2014-2015 Scientist for GlaxoSmithKline
Kejie Chen chenkjie@umich.edu MS 2014-2016 PhD Candidate at Michigan University
Sinem Orbay sxo191@psu.edu MS 2014-2016
Rui Zhang rui.zhang2@ge.com MS 2015-2016 Application Specialist, GE healthcare

 

Visiting PhD Students

Name  Email Years Current position
Hua Huang huahuangbme@gmail.com 2007-2009 -
Binxing Zhang zhangbingxin@gmail.com 2010-2012 Senior engineer at China Aerospace Science andTechnology Corporation (CASC) 
Xuling Liu liuxuling@zzuli.edu.cn 2012-2014 Lectuer, Zhengzhou University of Light Industry
Bin Zhang zhengxianzb@hotmail.com 2014-2016 Assistant professor, Northwestern Polytechnical University

 

Postdocs

Name  Email Years Current position
Dr. Vincent K.S. Hsiao kshsiao@ncnu.edu.tw 2006-2008 Professor at NCNU, Taiwan
Dr. Yanjun Liu yjliu@sustc.edu.cn 2008-2010 Associate professor, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
Dr. Chenglong Zhao czhao1@udayton.edu 2011-2012 Assistant Professor, University of Dayton, Ohio
Dr. Shikuan Yang shikuanskyang@gmail.com 2011-2013 Professor, Zhejiang University, China
Dr. Peng Li peng.li086@gmail.com 2012-2016 Assistant Professor, West Virginia University
Dr. Shiyang Tang shiyang@uow.edu.au 2015-1026 Vice-Chancellor's Research Fellow, the University ofWollongong, Australia
Dr. Wu Liu wul28@psu.edu 2015-2016 -
Dr. James Lata JPL5065@psu.edu 2015-2016 Associate Scientist at Emergent BioSolutions
Dr. Yusheng Bian yushengbian@gmail.com 2015-2016 Senior Engineer TD Research
Dr. Po-Hsun Huang ph107@duke.edu 2016-2017 Research Assistant Professor at the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science (MEMS), Duke University

 

Visting Scholars

Name  Email Years Current position
Prof. Xiangjun Zhang xjzhang@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn 2012-2013 Associate Professor, Tsinghua University, China
Prof. Hanming Guo ghanming@vip.sina.com 2012-2013 Professor, University of Shanghai for Science andTechnology, China
Prof. Zhiguo Qu zgqu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn 2014-2015 Professor, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
Prof. Janos Vörös
voros@ethz.ch 2014-2015 Professor at ETH Zurich
Prof. Xunliang Liu  liuxl@me.ustb.edu.cn 2014-2015 Professor, University of Science & Technology Beijing, China
Prof. Jianying Gong gongjianying@mail.xjtu.edu.cn 2015-2016 Associate Professor, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
Prof. Xiasheng Guo guoxs@nju.edu.cn 2015-2016 Associate Professor, Nanjing University, China